Mission

starting over

This marks the beginning of a digital journal of my emergent journey. I think it will last me the rest of my life. Even if the form changes to some type of holographic blog or whatever, it’ll still be a continuation of this journey.

What journey? I’m leaving Christendom for…well, all I can say right now is that I’m not in Kansas anymore. I’m not leaving Christ. He still holds me in the palm of his hand. And I’m staying there! But I so want my life to follow stronger after Jesus and not the institutional church. That’s part of this journey – part of the departure.

Did Abram feel something like this?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

