Personal/Reflective

Common Ground TC Worship – Sept 21, 2014

10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)

Verse 1
The sun comes up it’s a new day dawning
It’s time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass and whatever lies before me
Let me be singing when the evening comes

Verse 2
You’re rich in love and You’re slow to anger
Your name is great and Your heart is kind
For all Your goodness I will keep on singing
Ten thousand reasons for my heart to find

Chorus 1
Bless the Lord O my soul
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

Verse 3
And on that day when my strength is failing
The end draws near and my time has come
Still my soul will sing Your praise unending
Ten thousand years and then forevermore name

Children Of The Heavenly Father

Children of the heavenly Father
Safely in His bosom gather
Nestling bird nor star in heaven
Such a refuge e’er was given

God His own doth tend and nourish
In His holy courts they flourish
From all evil things He spares them
In His mighty arms He bears them

Neither life nor death shall ever
From the Lord His children sever
Unto them His grace He showeth
And their sorrows all He knoweth

Praise the Lord in joyful numbers
Your protector never slumbers
At the will of your defender
Every foe man must surrender

Though He giveth or He taketh
God His children ne’er forsaketh
His the loving purpose solely
To preserve them pure and holy

Cornerstone

Verse 1
My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus’ Name
(REPEAT)

Chorus 1
Christ alone cornerstone
Weak made strong in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm He is Lord
Lord of all

Verse 2
When darkness seems to hide His face
I rest on His unchanging grace
In every high and stormy gale
My anchor holds within the veil
My anchor holds within the veil

Verse 3
When He shall come with trumpet sound
Oh may I then in Him be found
Dressed in His righteousness alone
Faultless stand before the throne

Change My Heart Oh God

Chorus 1
Change my heart oh God
Make it ever true
Change my heart oh God
May I be like You

Verse 1
You are the potter
I am the clay
Mold me and make me
This is what I pray

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Common Ground TC Worship – Sept 21, 2014

  1. it sounds trite but i do know how you are feeling and that interim period you’re in is very, very draining and even more so for those who, like us, se Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/people3091630

    Posted by michelledominguez9 | April 9, 2016, 2:38 am
  2. You can earn some extra money from your site, i
    see couple opportunities here. You should search in google for:
    Yoogurn’s money making

    Posted by Christiane | March 23, 2015, 1:25 am

Leave a Reply

